That Blog

About That Blog

My name is Mason Tilley. You probably don't know me, but that's fine. I'm some random guy who writes blog posts on the internet. What else could you possibly need to know?
I started this blog on December 11, 2023 when I learned about Bear Blog. They are hosting this blog on their platform which is super minimalistic and easy to use. I was trying to use wordpress, but quickly got very tired of how complex it is. I mean why is it so hard to write blog posts man? To get my pages to look the way I want? To do like anything? Wordpress has always irritated the heck out of me, but that's probably because it's kind of a CMS rather than just a blogging platform and it does way more than I need.
So, after installing wordpress and trying to blog with it and being like, "No this is stupid," I put blogging aside for a while until I found Bear Blogs. You get the tools you need to write a blog post plus or minus nothing. Ok? The end. The only downside is that you don't host this yourself, but I really don't mind. Just because I can host it myself doesn't mean I need to. Although I do like hosting stuff.... lol.
So I signed up, and started to gradually go through all my old blog posts I had saved from my old wordpress site. I put them up, which is how you'll see things from before the initial date of this blog's creation.
Well, anyway, I like writing, and I also like writing things that could help other people. Historically, I write my helpful writings in the form of reddit comments, which isn't a bad way to help anyone. Reddit comments pop up on google searches all the time. But I like the idea of a blog better, simply because people don't have to scroll through the whole reddit thread to find out how I solved my problem. So yeah.
But sometimes I just like writing to write stuff. I mean don't you? Like, I mean, you know what I mean? One of these days, I am just going to have to sit down and write a blog post about the ridiculous amounts of filler phrases I hear people use in conversation. That's what I'm talking about, random stuff that doesn't matter, yet that I observe and find interesting. Isn't that what a blog is supposed to be?
Yes it is.
Well, thanks for reading. If you'd like to learn more about me you can go to my website or specifically the About Me page. Have a great day!